Save a Small Dog Rescue, Inc.
PO Box 290462
Phelan, CA 92329
(760) 269-4519
Dogs: 8

  Search Successes
Henley's Web Page

Border Terrier / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult  : :  Small

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Learn more about the Border Terrier.

Rescue date 8/04/20
My name is HENLEY and I'm a SUPER cute (and yes, confident) little 2 yr. old Border Terrier Mix. If you're familiar with my breed and are interested in adopting a friendly and playful little Border Terrier pup ... then 'let's talk'!!! As for me, I am very active physically as well as mentally. I love to run and play with my dog friends, and I also like to play with my toys that stimulate my smart brain. Sometimes I forget that I'm not a human because it's my nature to be VERY involved with my people family. I get such a thrill to go on walks '| and I'm a born traveler. I just want to be a real 'fur-kid'. Now, saying that, I should explain that I want to be the ONLY fur-kid. I have a tendency, you see, to be a bit territorial and bossy. They call it something like being an 'alpha dog'. Don't get me wrong, though ... I like lots of dogs, but I am my best when there are no other 'alpha' dogs in the household. Simply put, I would be ideal as an 'only dog' for an active, mature person or family who can be at home with me throughout the day and give me lots of attention, exercise and guidance. My Adoption Fee is $475 and includes neuter, up-to-date vaccines, microchip with registration and grooming. If it sounds like we could be a great match for one another, then please contact Ms. Laurie at SASDR. Please NOTE, however, that she is unable to accept phone calls at this time so please send an EMAIL to Thanks '| I look forward to hearing from you We are located in the High Desert, Phelan, next to Victorville and Hesperia.

About Henley

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $475
  • Species: Dog
  • Color: White & Cream
  • Current Size: 14 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 15 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 7 Months (best estimate)